*** Take the Power Bill Challenge today – you have nothing to lose… but money to gain! - Click here ***

energyclubnz

  • Plans
  • Information
  • News
  • Reviews
  • Map
  • electricity

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
Up to $50joining bonus
  • Smart Meter
  • Kiwi Owned
features

energyclubnz Promo Code - POWERCOMPARE50 - for a $50 account credit

Get a $50 account credit*, plus a FREE 6 month NZ House & Garden Magazine subscription with promo code: POWERCOMPARE50
Receive your electricity at cost price for just a small club fee. No fixed term contracts, no risk, no paperwork, no break fees and no surprises.

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

energyclubnz Promo Code - POWERCOMPARE50 - for a $50 account credit

energyclubnz
9.1

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 9.3

  • Value for Money 8.9

  • Customer Service 9.1

Average from 11 reviews

energyclubnz is a brand new electricity provider, launched to give kiwis a fair deal and is proud to be a trusted Stuff business, who house other Kiwi brands like Stuff Fibre, Neighbourly and Done Health Insurance. energyclubnz delivers electricity at cost for a small weekly club fee, we keep it simple with no fixed term contracts, no risk, no paperwork, no break fees and no surprises. Enjoy the right rates for your property and great customer service all while we try and save you a few dollars to keep those lights and smiles on.

energyclubnz is the only retailer in New Zealand that doesn't profit from you using more electricity - join the club to help you save and manage your home energy.

Compare energyclubnz plans and read energy club reviews on Power Compare

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «energyclubnz» or reproduced from their website **

*** last updated at 2018-08-10 12:36:03 ***

Mar 19, 2018

Compare Power Companies NZ Wide

There are 27 different electricity networks across NZ and these 27 electricity networks transmit power that is sold by more than 35 different NZ power companies.  You can compare Power Companies and Electricity prices at Power Compare.

Mar 8, 2018

SPOTLIGHT: energyclubnz

energyclubnz is a new electricity provider, launched to give Kiwis a fair deal all year round.

energyclubnz
9.1

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 9.3

  • Value for Money 8.9

  • Customer Service 9.1

Average from 11 reviews

2018-04-16 17:10:10

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

Energy Club has saved me a fair amount of money and is super easy to switch to. The weekly payments make it easy to see what I consume.

Pros:

Easy to use, app is useful, more cost effective

2018-03-23 09:58:09

9.3
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
9

Switched from flick and couldn't be happier. The weekly billing means I try to the lowest weekly power amount, not only cheap but makes me use less power

Pros:

Easy to change, took me 5 minutes online.

Cons:

None yet

2018-03-23 08:27:47

9.0
Overall Satisfaction
9
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
9

If like me, you like keeping track of your power usage and save a little money at the same time, then energyclubnz is for you.

Pros:

An easy way to keep track of your power use. The app is very helpful as well. Plus they have the ability to support solar which for me was a must. Overall I am finding the whole experience hugely beneficial and I recommend energyclubnz .

Cons:

none that I can see

2018-03-22 17:03:32

9.7
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
9

very happy customer. never have to contact them, and loving the weekly payments. never have to do anything.

Pros:

very simple. weekly payments. bills suck, and they should pay themselves

Cons:

dont have any reason to experience their customer service. glass half full?

2018-03-22 16:58:37

9.7
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
10

I'm really happy with how things are going with energyclubnz. I like the model, I like the weekly bills - and I especially like that I'm saving money each month. Great to see new players shaking this up.

Pros:

Weekly bills. Cheaper.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of

energyclubnz
9.1

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 9.3

  • Value for Money 8.9

  • Customer Service 9.1

Average from 11 reviews