*** Take the Power Bill Challenge today – you have nothing to lose… but money to gain! - Click here ***

energyclubnz

  • Plans
  • Information
  • News
  • Reviews
  • Map
Plans not found
energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews

This provider is no longer trading

We are heartbroken to report energyclubnz has chosen to exit the retail energy market.
It is with an immense amount of sadness that we have taken the incredibly difficult decision to cease our operations in June 2020. This is a result of a number of factors, including the prolonged, ongoing, and increasing volatility in the wholesale electricity market as well as the impact of Covid‑19 which has meant many households face increasing challenges in meeting their household expenses, including their energy bills.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «energyclubnz» or reproduced from their website **

*** last updated at 2020-06-23 11:14:10 ***

Sep 6, 2019

Cheapest power company NZ

With power prices frequently changing, how to be sure who is the cheapest power company in New Zealand?
Finding the cheapest electricity provider can feel a lot like searching for a needle in a haystack. For a second you think you know what company offers the best energy deal, the next moment they have gone.

Mar 19, 2018

Compare Power Companies NZ Wide

There are 27 different electricity networks across NZ and these 27 electricity networks transmit power that is sold by more than 35 different NZ power companies.  You can compare Power Companies and Electricity prices at Power Compare.

Mar 8, 2018

SPOTLIGHT: energyclubnz

energyclubnz is a new electricity provider, launched to give Kiwis a fair deal all year round.

energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews

Amanda Boyle2018-03-23 09:58:09

9.3
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
9

Switched from flick and couldn't be happier. The weekly billing means I try to the lowest weekly power amount, not only cheap but makes me use less power

Pros:

Easy to change, took me 5 minutes online.

Cons:

None yet

Steven Johnson2018-03-23 08:27:47

9.0
Overall Satisfaction
9
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
9

If like me, you like keeping track of your power usage and save a little money at the same time, then energyclubnz is for you.

Pros:

An easy way to keep track of your power use. The app is very helpful as well. Plus they have the ability to support solar which for me was a must. Overall I am finding the whole experience hugely beneficial and I recommend energyclubnz .

Cons:

none that I can see

kris2018-03-22 17:03:32

9.7
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
9

very happy customer. never have to contact them, and loving the weekly payments. never have to do anything.

Pros:

very simple. weekly payments. bills suck, and they should pay themselves

Cons:

dont have any reason to experience their customer service. glass half full?

Sarah2018-03-22 16:58:37

9.7
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
9
Customer Service
10

I'm really happy with how things are going with energyclubnz. I like the model, I like the weekly bills - and I especially like that I'm saving money each month. Great to see new players shaking this up.

Pros:

Weekly bills. Cheaper.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of

sam2018-03-22 16:52:17

9.0
Overall Satisfaction
9
Value for Money
8
Customer Service
10

Brilliant and refreshing experience. Saving loads on my power bill.

Pros:

Weekly billing, easy sign up, great service and real cash savings

Cons:

Don't offer gas but wish they did.

energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews