*** Take the Power Bill Challenge today – you have nothing to lose… but money to gain! - Click here ***

energyclubnz

  • Plans
  • Information
  • News
  • Reviews
  • Map
Plans not found
energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews

This provider is no longer trading

We are heartbroken to report energyclubnz has chosen to exit the retail energy market.
It is with an immense amount of sadness that we have taken the incredibly difficult decision to cease our operations in June 2020. This is a result of a number of factors, including the prolonged, ongoing, and increasing volatility in the wholesale electricity market as well as the impact of Covid‑19 which has meant many households face increasing challenges in meeting their household expenses, including their energy bills.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «energyclubnz» or reproduced from their website **

*** last updated at 2020-06-23 11:14:10 ***

Sep 6, 2019

Cheapest power company NZ

With power prices frequently changing, how to be sure who is the cheapest power company in New Zealand?
Finding the cheapest electricity provider can feel a lot like searching for a needle in a haystack. For a second you think you know what company offers the best energy deal, the next moment they have gone.

Mar 19, 2018

Compare Power Companies NZ Wide

There are 27 different electricity networks across NZ and these 27 electricity networks transmit power that is sold by more than 35 different NZ power companies.  You can compare Power Companies and Electricity prices at Power Compare.

Mar 8, 2018

SPOTLIGHT: energyclubnz

energyclubnz is a new electricity provider, launched to give Kiwis a fair deal all year round.

energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews

Peter2020-06-22 17:59:21

7.0
Overall Satisfaction
7
Value for Money
7
Customer Service
7

Sadly they shut down a few weeks after announcing that they were going to lower their prices AND increase their buy-back rates for solar. Very unhappy that they simply forwarded us to Contact, whom I do not like.

Pros:

they were very good

Cons:

they're gone

Esta2020-05-20 08:14:29

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

Been a customer now for 4months and love the savings and weekly billing. Switchover was easy, no problems. I’ve used chat facility several times and received great service. Highly recommend Energyclubnz. I received an email Monday to say my rate was going down! Yes!

Pros:

Easy switch Cheaper rates Weekly direct debit No problems at all Tracking app

Cons:

None

Robert [Bob] Barrett2020-03-17 17:26:27

3.3
Overall Satisfaction
4
Value for Money
5
Customer Service
1

Will not return requests to contact.Never give them assess to your bank account . My bill was a nice $26 odd per week then at the of February I got hit with a $210 bill and no satisfactionary reason why.I immediately changed suppler.

Pros:

Good price initially

Cons:

Will not contact you on request. Cannot be trusted with direct debit.

Mary2019-08-26 16:32:01

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

Love the low pricing and Rating, also love how much I am saving on my power. Really happy I gave them the chance now im saving more and still getting the same power. Give them a go and see how much you could be saving. You will not regret this .

trupti2018-04-16 17:10:10

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

Energy Club has saved me a fair amount of money and is super easy to switch to. The weekly payments make it easy to see what I consume.

Pros:

Easy to use, app is useful, more cost effective

energyclubnz
8.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.9

  • Value for Money 8.7

  • Customer Service 8.5

Average from 15 reviews