*** Take the Power Bill Challenge today – you have nothing to lose… but money to gain! - Click here ***

Trustpower

  • Plans
  • Information
  • News
  • Reviews
  • Map
  • electricity
  • gas
  • LPG
  • internet

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
Up to 15%Discount
  • Smart Meter
features

Trustpower Deal - Get half price broadband for 12 months as a part of your 24-month term bundle.

Join for power and unlimited data broadband on 24-month bundle plan and get your first 12 months broadband HALF PRICE and 15% prompt payment discount on power and gas!*
*The per month prices are before the "half price" discount, and include a further $15 per month bundle discount which applies as long as you keep your power with us too.

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

Trustpower Deal - Get half price broadband for 12 months as a part of your ...

  • electricity
  • gas
  • LPG
  • internet

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
Up to 15%DiscountUp to $50Account Credit
  • Smart Meter
features

Trustpower Deal - choose a joining reward for FREE as part of your bundle*

Join for power and broadband on a 24 month term and choose a free joining reward as part of your bundle. PLUS get a $50 account credit when you sign up online!

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

Trustpower Deal - choose a joining reward for FREE as part of your bundle* ...

Trustpower
4.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 4.8

  • Value for Money 4.6

  • Customer Service 4.8

Average from 9 reviews

Trustpower generates a large amount of New Zealand’s electricity — powering numerous homes and businesses nationwide. We also generate electricity in Australia. We have a strong focus on sustainable generation using hydroelectric power stations. We are continually seeking to expand our generation network, as well as make efficiencies, and minimise environmental impacts.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Trustpower» or reproduced from their website **

*** last updated at 2018-07-24 10:02:18 ***

Sep 6, 2019

Cheapest power company NZ

With power prices frequently changing, how to be sure who is the cheapest power company in New Zealand?
Finding the cheapest electricity provider can feel a lot like searching for a needle in a haystack. For a second you think you know what company offers the best energy deal, the next moment they have gone.

Feb 1, 2018

Power Companies NZ - Compare different NZ electricity providers

Ever wondered where your power comes from in NZ?  Which NZ power companies generate the electricity that we use... find out in this Power Compare news piece

Trustpower
4.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 4.8

  • Value for Money 4.6

  • Customer Service 4.8

Average from 9 reviews

James MILLER2020-06-24 11:13:03

6.3
Overall Satisfaction
6
Value for Money
6
Customer Service
7

Just wish they would look after their existing customers a bit more.

Pros:

Have managed to extract a few dollars from them when they stuff up. Local call centre which is excellent if you get the right person

Cons:

In return for a small payment as compensation for a major stuff up they put me on a 2 year contract. Not as cheap as they should be. Spending too much on incentives for new customers Call centre has deteriorated. Slower response times and some less than efficient operators.

Christine Johnstone2020-06-21 09:11:26

3.0
Overall Satisfaction
3
Value for Money
2
Customer Service
4

Sometimes you get a great person on the other end of the phone. But increasingly their customer service and services is becoming patchy

Pros:

Keep everything under one roof

Cons:

Customer service is poor. No deals for long term customers. No longer competitive.

Ilia Va’aelua-Sio2019-12-06 15:09:46

1.0
Overall Satisfaction
1
Value for Money
1
Customer Service
1

The WORST provider & service I have ever received. I moved house and experienced such a nightmare simply trying to transfer my services to my new property. Calling for any so called “help” involves waiting in a queue for a min 20mins and everyone you speak to has not been trained to read client notes not only that but be prepared to be transferred half a dozen times to get NO help!! Do NOT transfer to Trustpower. The only thing you can trust them to give you is a HEADACHE & the provider of New Zealand’s most horrific customer service!

Pros:

No pros whatsoever!! The WORST provider & service I have ever received. I moved house and experienced such a nightmare simply trying to transfer my services to my new property. Calling for any so called “help” involves waiting in a queue for a min 20mins and everyone you speak to has not been trained to read client notes not only that but be prepared to be transferred half a dozen times to get NO help!! Do NOT transfer to Trustpower. The only thing you can trust them to give you is a HEADACHE & the provider of New Zealand’s most horrific customer service!

Cons:

The WORST provider and service I have ever received. I moved house and experienced such a nightmare simply trying to transfer my services to my new property. Calling for any so called “help” involves waiting in a queue for a min 20mins and everyone you speak to has not been trained to read client notes not only that but be prepared to be transferred half a dozen times to get NO help!! Do NOT transfer to Trustpower. The only thing you can trust them to give you is a HEADACHE & the provider of New Zealand’s most horrific customer service!

Rob2019-07-29 12:04:30

3.0
Overall Satisfaction
3
Value for Money
3
Customer Service
3

Been with them for years, made a call to query rates as I have seen quite a few deals from other providers, wouldn't even consider trying to save me, was about to start charging me an additional $10 for broadband yet they are selling fiber cheaper than what I am paying now. No rention activities at all, I asked so you are telling me I have no option other than to find another provider? "Yes Sir".... amazing.

Pros:

Nice logo

Cons:

No rention, or interest in retaining existing customer

Frances2019-02-19 11:20:17

6.3
Overall Satisfaction
7
Value for Money
6
Customer Service
6

We were happy with Trustpower until we started looking at what other providers could offer. Turns out, we weren't on such a great deal.

Pros:

Friendly customer service, although a bit ineffective. Our broadband was really good and our power worked!

Cons:

They didn't seem to value existing customers as much as they did potential newbies. Plus, their prompt payment discount is pretty crap.

Trustpower
4.7

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 4.8

  • Value for Money 4.6

  • Customer Service 4.8

Average from 9 reviews