*** Take the Power Bill Challenge today – you have nothing to lose… but money to gain! - Click here ***

Mercury

  • Plans
  • Information
  • News
  • Reviews
  • Map
  • electricity
  • gas

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Cash
Up to 12%Discount
  • Loyalty Program
  • Green Energy
  • Smart Meter
features

JOIN MERCURY FOR ELECTRICITY AND GAS and get $250 AIRPOINTS DOLLARS, PLUS 5X AIRPOINTS DOLLARS ON A 2 YEAR FIXED PRICE PLAN 

Join Mercury for electricity and you'll get 150 Airpoints Dollars™ and earn 5x Airpoints Dollars on a two year fixed plan. Plus, switch your gas as well and you'll get a bonus 100 Airpoints Dollars. Offer ends 30 June 2019. Early termination fees apply. Gas not available in all areas.

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

JOIN MERCURY FOR ELECTRICITY AND GAS and get $250 AIRPOINTS DOLLARS, PLUS 5...

  • electricity
  • gas

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Cash
Up to 12%Discount
  • Loyalty Program
  • Green Energy
  • Smart Meter
features

Join Mercury for electricity and you'll get 150 Airpoints Dollars™ and earn 5x Airpoints Dollars on a two year fixed plan.

Choose 2-year Fixed Price Plan and get 150 Airpoints Dollars™ and earn 5x Airpoints Dollars on a two year fixed plan. Terms apply. Offer ends 30 June 2019. Early termination fees apply.

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

Join Mercury for electricity and you'll get 150 Airpoints Dollars™ and earn...

  • electricity
  • gas

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Cash
Up to 12%Discount
  • Loyalty Program
  • Green Energy
  • Smart Meter
features

Get 100 Airpoints Dollars™ or $100 Credit when you move with Mercury

Choose between 100 Airpoints Dollars™ or $100 Credit when you move with Mercury. Offer ends 31 May 2019. Move quickly and easily via My Account using promo code AIRPOINTS or CREDIT

Terms and Conditions apply. Please read them carefully.

Get 100 Airpoints Dollars™ or $100 Credit when you move with Mercury

  • electricity
  • gas

services
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
  • Cash
Up to 12%Discount
  • Loyalty Program
  • Green Energy
  • Smart Meter
features

No fixed term or break fees!

No fixed term or break fees!

No fixed term or break fees!

Mercury
7.3

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.0

  • Value for Money 7.8

  • Customer Service 8.3

Average from 4 reviews

WELCOME TO ENERGY MADE WONDERFUL

Things have changed at Mercury, and not just our logo. We’re on a mission to help Kiwis enjoy our clean, green, renewable energy in more wonderful ways. That’s why we love stuff like the hill-flattening, traffic-defying e.bike.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Mercury» or reproduced from their website **

*** last updated at 2018-07-24 09:52:08 ***

Aug 17, 2018

Mercury Introduces EV Subscription Service

Mercury is piloting an electric vehicle (EV) subscription service with Snap Rentals which it says is a model that could be instrumental in getting more kiwis plugging in for their transport.

Feb 1, 2018

Power Companies NZ - Compare different NZ electricity providers

Ever wondered where your power comes from in NZ?  Which NZ power companies generate the electricity that we use... find out in this Power Compare news piece

Mercury
7.3

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.0

  • Value for Money 7.8

  • Customer Service 8.3

Average from 4 reviews

Anatoly Ryzhikh2019-05-16 16:07:03

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

I use to switch companies before, because every time you found strange charges, it's never happen with mercury. As well I like good discount for prompt payment.

Maria Edwards2018-11-27 17:43:31

4.0
Overall Satisfaction
3
Value for Money
3
Customer Service
6

This company is completely deceitful. They go on about how wonderful their free power days are but guess what - they hardly ever offer any! The last one was June 2018. There weren't any in 2017. When I sent an email asking when the next one would be I was told to look out for it in my inbox, but nothing is ever offered. Instead they spend our money on a stupid car called Evie and waste our money on ads for it, featuring old men who like to race Evie with boy racers in the middle of the night! Very responsible! Who wants to be with a company with the morals and ethics of a dead rat!! I was going to complain about them to the Commerce Commission but who can be bothered! I'm sure the greedy shareholders wouldn't give a damn. Then, to top things off, we have been very loyal customers on a loyalty plan for years which is costing heaps more than any other company, even with their stupid prompt payment discounts. We can now save up to a $1000 per year with Energy Club . Don't go with Mercury even if they are the last power company left on the planet - you'd be better to use candles and have cold showers!!!

Ash2018-04-19 12:13:19

10.0
Overall Satisfaction
10
Value for Money
10
Customer Service
10

Easy to deal with

Pros:

Good pricing Easy to deal with

Bryan Jones2017-12-11 09:52:00

8.0
Overall Satisfaction
9
Value for Money
8
Customer Service
7

Good energy + gas provider overall. Convenient billing, easy to use website.

Pros:

Good deals for bundled energy and gas. $100 power credit was nice, as well as cheaper pricing plans available to new customers.

Cons:

When switching to gas only, charges are significantly higher. Customer support could have been better. A little difficult to reach them at times.

Mercury
7.3

total

  • Overall Satisfaction 8.0

  • Value for Money 7.8

  • Customer Service 8.3

Average from 4 reviews